Awards for Students, Faculty and the Department

Students, faculty and the Department have won many University, association, conference, academic, national and international awards. They also have participated in a wide range of fellowships, keynote presentations, and association offices. Especially noteworthy for the Communication discipline is the high number of our Presidents and Fellows of the International Communication Association, and of the National Communication Association. Faculty also obtain grants from national and international funding agencies for their research.


December 31, 2013
Rene Weber, Lucy Popova
December 31, 2013
Dr. Laura Jansma
December 31, 2013
Dr. Rene Weber, Dr. Debra Lieberman
November 30, 2013
C. Stohl, A. Abeyta, A. Merrill, A. Denes, C. Davis, S. Davis, M. Dragojevic, DJ Woo
June 21, 2013
Dr. Tamara Afifi, Dr. Walid Afifi, Dr. Amanda Denes, Anne Merrill, Sharde Davis