Awards for Students, Faculty and the Department

Students, faculty and the Department have won many University, association, conference, academic, national and international awards. They also have participated in a wide range of fellowships, keynote presentations, and association offices. Especially noteworthy for the Communication discipline is the high number of our Presidents and Fellows of the International Communication Association, and of the National Communication Association. Faculty also obtain grants from national and international funding agencies for their research.


September 1, 2006
René Weber
August 1, 2006
Kasim Alimahomed, Mikaela Marlow, Rena Rudy, Chad Mahood, Mike Yao, Paul Kang, Tenzin Dorjee, Paul Myers, Lucy Popova, Grace Anderson, Mirit Shoham, Kim Stoltzfus