Awards for Students, Faculty and the Department

Students, faculty and the Department have won many University, association, conference, academic, national and international awards. They also have participated in a wide range of fellowships, keynote presentations, and association offices. Especially noteworthy for the Communication discipline is the high number of our Presidents and Fellows of the International Communication Association, and of the National Communication Association. Faculty also obtain grants from national and international funding agencies for their research.


October 9, 2009
Prof. Linda Putnam, Prof. Michael Stohl
June 30, 2009
Constance Penley, Ronald E. Rice, Steve Gaines, John Melack
May 31, 2009
Dan Linz, Linda Putnam, T. Afifi, A. Denes, A. Joseph, D. Aldeis
November 24, 2008
David Seibold, Tamara Afifi, Linda Putnam, SunWolf, Beverly Bondad-Brown, Katy Pearce, Ron Rice, Robin Nabi, Emily Moyer-Guse, Chris Hajek, Howard Giles, Valeria Barker, Charles Choi, Ashley Duggan
June 30, 2008
Dr. Cynthia Stohl, Dr. Michael Stohl
November 17, 2007
Dr. Howard Giles